COVID-19: DISRUPTIONS AND DELAYS EXPECTED ON DELIVERIES.

FAQ'S?

WHAT TYPE OF WAX DO WE USE IN OUR SCENTED CANDLES?

The know-how in scented candles is shared between a few French Candlemaker working for most of the luxury brands. It is to these highly qualified craftsmen that we entrust our perfumes to transform them into candles.

The mixture of waxes and the nature of the wick is determined according to the composition of each perfume and after numerous tests to guarantee complete and regular combustion (approximately 50 to 60 hours for 240 g of wax) and good diffusion of the perfume.

For this, we use mixtures of high purity mineral waxes, paraffin and rapeseed. The 100% vegetable waxes, melt and burn too quickly, can shrink in the vase, and can develop a rancid smell after a few weeks which poses a problem of maintaining quality over time. Paraffin is created using crude oil. Contrary to popular belief, crude oil is a natural product, yes! It is extracted from the earth in very deep layers, and it is the result of the decomposition of plants and animals that lived there thousands of years ago. Paraffin wax is an ultra-pure, biodegradable product, which offers practically the same advantages as soy wax, stability in addition: non-toxic, clean combustion, immiscible (does not mix with water), allowing a perfect restitution of the olfactory note without parasitic odor.

CAN YOUR PERFUMES CAUSE ALLERGIES?

Although our perfumes scrupulously respect the recommendations of the IFRA (International Fragrance Association), and all of them are evaluated and tested by dermatologists and toxicologists in order to demonstrate their harmlessness vis-à-vis human health, before putting them on the market, some people may be allergic to an individual, exceptional and unpredictable to one or the other of the ingredients. Paradoxically, most allergenic or photo-sensitizing products come from natural ingredients. All are clearly indicated, in accordance with European regulations in force, in the list of ingredients of the composition on the packaging of each perfume. In case of an allergic reaction, use of the perfume should be stopped immediately. You can retry a test on a small area of ​​skin such as the wrist after a few days to verify that it is indeed an allergy to perfume, but consultation with a doctor allergist is essential to determine the allergen responsible.

CAN I WEAR MY PERFUME BEFORE A SUN EXPOSURE?

The wearing of cosmetic products followed by exposure to the sun can trigger, according to people, photo-toxicity or photo-allergy reactions.
The regulations therefore require us to determine that our products are NON photo-toxic before being marketed by laboratory tests and by removing certain substances such as furocoumarins from our formulas. It is a family of compounds that are found in many plants such as: celery, marigold, parsley, fennel, angelica, dill, anise, carrot, coriander, bergamot, lemon. The latter must therefore be purified, rid of furocoumarins before incorporation into a perfume, this is the case of bergamot for example. If technically everything is done to be able to wear your perfume in the sun safely, there is no point in doing it, we simply do not recommend it.

SHOULD YOU ALWAYS TRY A NEW PERFUME ON YOUR SKIN BEFORE PURCHASING IT?

Yes, it is absolutely essential. Just like a piece of clothing or a shoe! A perfume is a complex thing, an assembly of various chemical substances of natural or synthetic origins which has not been calibrated, adjusted for a particular epidermis: it remains Ready-to-wear.
The skin is the largest organ in the human body, we all have genetics, food, pH, hydration rate, different bacterial flora, etc. All of this counts and obviously has consequences for how whose scent will evolve and behave from one person to another. The skin test verifies that the perfume evolves on the epidermis as the perfumer imagined and designed it on the touch … but also its behavior over time.

ARE YOU TESTING YOUR PERFUMES ON ANIMALS?

European regulations have prohibited the testing of cosmetic products on animals for many years. Not to test on animals, it is simply to respect the law and the law is the same for all brands. In accordance with the law, we do not test our perfumes on animals but on human subjects. These skin tolerance tests are carried out by dermatologists.

WHERE CAN I FIND YOUR PERFUMES?

PIERRE GUILLAUME PARIS perfumes are available in our stores in Paris and Clermont-Ferrand, on our website www.pierreguillaumeparis.com and in a network of 330 points of sale worldwide, the list of which can be consulted on this site under the heading “OUR RESELLERS”.

CAN I BUY SAMPLES / RECEIVE SAMPLES FOR FREE?

A box presenting our 4 major collections and therefore all of our fragrances is available for sale on this site under the section perfumes / Assortments / Full set Integral 72.
We no longer send samples by mail (this is prohibited because of the alcohol and the fragility of the bottles, which, in fact, only very rarely arrive intact at the recipient despite our packaging efforts .

I NO LONGER FEEL MY PERFUME, WHAT SHOULD I DO?

Smell is physiologically and above all a sense of alert! This is why we get used to the smells we are exposed to very quickly. Once we have evaluated an odor, we forget it and it is all the better, because we thus become ready to detect any new odor. Wearing the same perfume every day is the assurance of no longer detecting it very quickly… like another piece of your locker room, clothing or shoe, it is advisable to have several perfumes and to alternate according to desires, occasions or simply the mood, in order to always rediscover and appreciate them.

PERFUMES DO NOT LAST ON MY SKIN. WHAT DO YOU RECOMMEND THAT I DO?

We know that poorly hydrated skin does not hold perfume well. Start by moisturizing your skin with an olfactory neutral milk. You can also choose a scented lotion in resonance with your perfume from our Body Care catalog.
You can also simply perfume your clothes, knowing that perfumes last longer on textiles than on the skin. The hair can also be scented, not every day, by light touch and not too close.

WHAT ARE THE SHIPPING COSTS?

Flat rate :
For any basket with an amount of less than € 100, a flat rate of € 10 is applied for shipments to mainland France.
For any basket of less than € 150 a flat rate of 15 euros is applied for shipments to Europe.
For any basket of less than € 300 a flat rate of € 25 is applied for shipments to the rest of the world, for the countries affected by our delivery system.

Free Shipping:
Delivery is free for Metropolitan France from € 100 purchase.
Delivery is free for the European Union from € 150 of purchase.
Delivery is free for the rest of the world (USA, Asia, Australia, Russia, etc.) from € 300 purchase.

I CANNOT FIND MY PERFUME ON YOUR SITE WHAT SHOULD I DO?

Is your usual perfume no longer online? Unless it is technically impossible to manufacture, it may have joined our archives and may therefore be packaged on request from our customer service: boutique@pierreguillaumeparis.com. Do not hesitate to ask us about it!

HOW ARE MY PERSONAL DATA USED?

Your personal data is neither shared nor sold. They are used for the development of expeditions via CHRONOPOST and for the sending of our Newsletter. You can unsubscribe from it by simply clicking on the link provided for this purpose at the bottom of the page.

FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE Livraison gratuite à partir de 100€ d'achat.
EUROPE Free delivery on orders over €150.
REST OF THE WORLD Free delivery on orders over €300.
Panier
0
preloader

COVID-19: PERTURBATIONS SUR LES LIVRAISONS DES COMMANDES ENVISAGEES

foire aux questions ?

QUEL TYPE DE CIRE UTILISONS-NOUS DANS NOS BOUGIES PARFUMEES ?

Le savoir-faire en matière de bougies parfumées est partagé entre quelques Maîtres Ciriers Français travaillant pour la plus part des marques de luxe. C’est à ces artisans hautement qualifiés que nous confions nos parfums pour les transformer en bougies.
Le mélange des cires et la nature de la mèche est déterminé en fonction de la composition de chaque parfum et après de nombreux essais pour garantir une combustion entière et régulière (environ 50 à 60 heures pour 240 g de cire) et une bonne diffusion du parfum. Pour cela, nous utilisons des mélanges de cires minérales de haute pureté, de paraffine et de colza. Les cires 100% végétales, fondent et se consument trop rapidement, peuvent se rétracter dans le vase,  et peuvent développer une odeur de rance au bout de quelques semaines ce qui pose un problème de maintient de la qualité  dans le temps. La paraffine est créée en utilisant du pétrole brut. Contrairement aux idées reçues, le pétrole brut est un produit naturel, eh oui ! Il est extrait de la terre dans des couches très profondes, et il est le résultat de la décomposition de végétaux et d’animaux qui vivaient là il y a des milliers d’années. La cire de paraffine est un produit ultra-pur, biodégradable, qui offre pratiquement les mêmes avantages que la cire de soja, la stabilité en plus : non toxique, combustion propre, non miscible (ne se mélange pas à l’eau), permettant une restitution parfaite de la note olfactive sans odeur parasite.

VOS PARFUMS PEUVENT-ILS PROVOQUER DES ALLERGIES ?

Bien que nos parfums respectent scrupuleusement les recommandations de l’IFRA (International Fragrance Association),  et que tous sont évalués et testés par des dermatologues et des toxicologues afin de démontrer leur innocuité vis-à-vis de la santé humaine, avant leur mise sur le marché, certaines personnes peuvent être allergiques à titre individuel, exceptionnel et imprévisible à l’un ou l’autre des ingrédients. Paradoxalement la plupart des produits allergènes ou photo-sensibilisant  proviennent d’ingrédients naturels. Tous sont clairement indiqués, conformément à la réglementation européenne en vigueur, dans la liste des ingrédients de la composition sur le packaging de chaque parfum. En cas de réaction allergique, il convient de cesser immédiatement l’utilisation du parfum. Vous pouvez retenter un essai sur une petite zone de peau comme le poignet après quelques jours pour vérifier qu’il s’agit bien d’une allergie au parfum mais la consultation d’un médecin allergologue est indispensable pour déterminer l’allergène responsable.

PUIS-JE PORTER MON PARFUM AVANT UNE EXPOSITION AU SOLEIL ?

Le port de produits cosmétiques suivi d’une exposition au soleil peut déclencher selon les personnes des réactions de photo-toxicité ou de photo-allergie.
La réglementation nous impose donc de déterminer que nos produits sont NON photo-toxiques avant leur commercialisation par des tests menés en laboratoire et en écartant de nos formules certaines substances comme les furocoumarines. Il s’agit d’une famille de composés que l’on retrouve dans de nombreuses plantes telles que : le céleri, la tagète, le persil, le fenouil, l’angélique, l’aneth, l’anis, la carotte, la coriandre, la bergamote, le citron. Ces dernières doivent donc être purifiées, débarrassées des furocoumarines avant incorporation dans un parfum, c’est le cas de la bergamote par exemple.
Si techniquement tout est mis en œuvre pour pouvoir porter son parfum au soleil en toute sécurité, il n’y a aucun intérêt à le faire, nous ne vous le conseillons simplement pas.

DOIT-ON TOUJOURS ESSAYER UN NOUVEAU PARFUM SUR SA PEAU AVANT DE L’ACHETER ?

Oui, c’est absolument indispensable. Au même titre qu’un vêtement ou qu’un soulier ! Un parfum est une chose complexe, un assemblage de diverse substances chimiques d’origines naturelles ou synthétiques qui n’a pas été calibré, réglé pour un épiderme en particulier : cela reste du Prêt-à-porter.
La peau est le plus grand organe du corps humain, nous possédons tous une génétique, une alimentation, un pH, un taux d’hydratation, une flore bactérienne différent, etc… Tout cela compte et engendre évidemment des conséquences sur la façon dont le parfum va évoluer et se comporter d’une personne à l’autre. Le test sur peau permet de vérifier que le parfum évolue sur l’épiderme tel que le parfumeur l’a imaginé et conçu sur touche… mais aussi sa tenue dans le temps.

TESTEZ-VOUS VOS PARFUMS SUR LES ANIMAUX ?

La réglementation européenne interdit le test des produits cosmétiques sur les animaux depuis de nombreuses années. Ne pas tester sur les animaux, c’est simplement respecter la loi et la loi est la même pour toutes les marques. Conformément à la loi, nous ne testons pas nos parfums sur des animaux mais sur des sujets humains. Ces tests de tolérance cutanée sont menés par des dermatologues.

OÙ PUIS-JE TROUVER VOS PARFUMS ?

Les parfums PIERRE GUILLAUME PARIS sont disponibles dans nos boutiques de Paris et de Clermont-Ferrand, sur notre site www.pierreguillaumeparis.com et dans un réseau de 330 points de vente dans le monde, dont la liste est consultable sur ce site à la rubrique “NOS REVENDEURS”.

PUIS-JE ACHETER / RECEVOIR GRATUITEMENT DES ECHANTILLONS ?

Un coffret présentant nos 4 collections majeures et donc l’ensemble de nos fragrances est disponible à la vente sur ce site à la rubrique parfums/coffrets/coffret intégral.
Nous n’envoyons plus d’échantillon par courrier (c’est interdit à cause de l’alcool et de la fragilité des flacons, qui, dans les faits, n’arrivent que très rarement intact chez le destinataire malgré nos efforts d’emballage).

JE NE SENS PLUS MON PARFUM, QUE DOIS-JE FAIRE ?

L’odorat est physiologiquement et avant tout un sens d’alerte ! C’est pourquoi nous nous habituons très vite aux odeurs auxquelles nous sommes exposés. Une fois que nous avons évalué une odeur, nous l’oublions et c’est tant mieux, car nous devenons ainsi prêts à détecter toute nouvelle odeur. Porter le même parfum tous les jours c’est l’assurance de ne plus le détecter très rapidement… comme une autre pièce de votre vestiaire, vêtement ou chaussure, il convient d’avoir plusieurs parfums et d’alterner selon les envies, les occasions ou simplement l’humeur, afin de toujours les redécouvrir et les apprécier.

LES PARFUMS NE TIENNENT PAS SUR MA PEAU. QUE ME CONSEILLEZ-VOUS DE FAIRE ?

On sait qu’une peau mal hydratée tient mal le parfum. Commencer par hydrater votre peau avec un lait olfactivement neutre. Vous pouvez aussi choisir une lotion parfumée en résonance avec votre parfum parmi notre catalogue de Soin du corps.
Vous pouvez aussi simplement parfumer vos vêtements, sachant que les parfums tiennent plus longtemps sur les textiles que sur la peau. La chevelure peut aussi être parfumée, pas tous les jours, par touche légère et pas trop près.

QUELS SONT LES FRAIS DE PORT ?

Forfait :
Pour tout panier d’un montant inférieur à 100 € un forfait de 10 euros est appliqué pour les envois à destination de la France Métropolitaine.
Pour tout panier d’un montant inférieur à 150 € un forfait de 15 euros est appliqué pour les envois à destination de la l’Europe.
Pour tout panier d’un montant inférieur à 300 € un forfait de 25 euros est appliqué pour les envois à destination du reste du monde, pour les pays concernés par notre système de livraison.

Gratuité :
La livraison est offerte pour la France Métropolitaine à partir de 100 € d’achat.
La livraison est offerte pour l’Union Européenne à partir de 150 € d’achat.
La livraison est offerte pour le reste du monde (USA, Asie, Australie, Russie, etc…) à partir de 300 € d’achat.

JE NE TROUVE PLUS MON PARFUM SUR VOTRE SITE QUE DOIS-JE FAIRE ?

Votre parfum habituel n’est plus en ligne ? Sauf impossibilité technique de fabrication, il a peut être rejoint nos archives et peut donc être conditionné sur demande auprès de notre service client : boutique@pierreguillaumeparis.com.  N’hésitez pas à nous interroger à ce sujet !

COMMENT SONT UTILISEES MES DONNEES PERSONNELLES ?

Vos données personnelles ne sont ni partagées, ni revendues. Elles sont utilisées pour l’élaboration des expéditions via CHRONOPOST et pour l’envoi de notre Newsletter. Vous pouvez vous désabonner de celle-ci par simple clic sur le lien prévu à cet effet en pied de page.

FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE Livraison gratuite à partir de 100€ d'achat.
EUROPE Free delivery on orders over €150.
REST OF THE WORLD Free delivery on orders over €300.
Panier
0
preloader