COVID-19: DISRUPTIONS AND DELAYS EXPECTED ON DELIVERIES.
New feature

Animal Mondain

The 30's & Modernism

L’homme est un animal social.

Aristote

FROM MARLENE DIETRICH
TO ROBERT MALLET-STEVENS

• THE INSPIRATION •

THE 1930's

Mass culture from the United States seeks in Hollywood glamour, crooners, swing and Broadway musicals an antidote to the Great Depression. Modernism was then spread throughout society thanks to currents such as Art Deco or Bauhaus, while cinema glorified its new icons such as Greta Garbo, Jean Harlow or Marlene Dietrich. The latter would influence women all over the world by imposing in the unreal cloud of her cigarette smoke a style oscillating between assumed androgyny and theatrical glamour.

MODERNISM, ARCHITECTURE & ROBERT MALLET-STEVENS:

Inaugurated in 1932, the Villa Cavrois illustrates the lifestyle linked to modernist architecture: luminous, simple and elegant. “In the east wing of the Villa designed by the architect Robert Mallet-Stevens, Paul Cavrois’ office, with its furniture in varnished natural pearwood, gives access to the smoking room, a small circular room with the air of an ocean liner cabin with a mahogany cigar cabinet and leather benches”.

• THE ACCORD •

The warm, woody volutes of a tobacco absolute tinted with hay and honey are superimposed on the fragrances of Mahogany Wood, preceded by the fruity green freshness of pear tree leaves.

Pear Tree Leaves • Turkish Tobacco Absolute • Mahogany Wood

• THE INTENTION •

“Between the spicy ardor of Cozé and the balmy and liquorish opulence of Liqueur Charnelle, Animal Mondain interposes itself as a new Tobacco in my production. Stripped of all artifice, it is a gender free olfactory creation inspired by the modernist architecture of a Mallet-Stevens smoking room. The bursts of laughter of a social society happy to feast there splits the tobacco volutes that stretch gently on the leather armchairs and along the pear tree and mahogany woodwork…”

Pierre GUILLAUME
Let yourself be seduced by the new perfume PIERRE GUILLAUME BLACK COLLECTION

ANIMAL MONDAIN

FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE Livraison gratuite à partir de 100€ d'achat.
EUROPE Free delivery on orders over €150.
REST OF THE WORLD Free delivery on orders over €300.
Panier
0
preloader

Frais de port offerts en France métropolitaine dés 100 € d'achat. 150 € pour l' Europe, 300 € pour les autres destinations.
Nouveauté

Animal Mondain

Les Années 30 et le Modernisme

L’homme est un animal social.

Aristote

DE MARLÈNE DIETRICH
À ROBERT MALLET-STEVENS

• L'INSPIRATION •

LES ANNÉES 30

La culture de masse en provenance des États-Unis cherche dans le glamour Hollywoodien, les crooners, le swing et les comédies musicales de Broadway, un antidote à la Grande Dépression. Le Modernisme se diffuse alors, dans la société grâce au courant comme l’Art Déco ou le Bauhaus tandis que le cinéma glorifie ses nouvelles icônes telles que Greta Garbo, Jean Harlow ou Marlène Dietrich. Cette dernière influencera les femmes du monde entier en imposant dans le nuage irréel de la fumée de sa cigarette un style oscillant entre androgynie assumée et glamour théâtral.

LE MODERNISME, L’ARCHITECTURE ET ROBERT MALLET-STEVENS :

Inaugurée en 1932, la Villa Cavrois illustre le style de vie lié à l’architecture moderniste : lumineux, simple et élégant. “Dans l’aile est de la Villa imaginée par l’architecte Robert Mallet-Stevens, le bureau de Paul Cavrois, avec son mobilier en poirier naturel verni, donne accès au fumoir, petite pièce circulaire à l’air de cabine de paquebot dotée d’une armoire à cigares en acajou et des banquettes en cuir”.

• L'ACCORD •

Les volutes boisées et chaudes d’une absolue de tabac teinté de foin et de miel, se superposent aux effluves du Bois d’Acajou, précédés par la fraîcheur fruité verte des feuilles de poirier.

Feuilles de Poirier • Absolue de Tabac Turc • Bois d’Acajou

• L'INTENTION •

“Entre la fougue épicée de Cozé et l’opulence baumée et liquoreuse de Liqueur Charnelle, Animal Mondain s’interpose comme un nouveau Tabac dans ma production. Dépouillé de tout artifice c’est un corps olfactif non genré inspiré par l’architecture moderniste d’un fumoir signé Mallet-Stevens. Les éclats de rires d’une société mondaine heureuse de festoyer y fendent les volutes de tabac qui s’étirent doucement sur les fauteuils en cuir et le long des boiseries de poirier et d’acajou…”

Pierre GUILLAUME
Laissez-vous séduire par le nouveau parfum PIERRE GUILLAUME COLLECTION NOIRE

ANIMAL MONDAIN

FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE Livraison gratuite à partir de 100€ d'achat.
EUROPE Free delivery on orders over €150.
REST OF THE WORLD Free delivery on orders over €300.
Panier
0
preloader